repair and apartment furnish
apartment repair apartment repair by the hands apartment repair - the main page apartment repair by own strength independent repair of apartment repair of the apartment
  >
 

Replacement of numbers of the rotted through logs

it is frequent in old houses the bottom numbers of logs are subject to rotting. The reason of it is, mainly, absence on the isolation base (fig. 50. In many cases the reason of rotting of the bottom logs of a wall is the wrong device of the bottom window platband (a water taking away board) or a tin on it, and in some cases and their absence. The bottom log decays, if there is no socle board for water drainage. In such cases it is necessary to replace the bottom numbers of beams. .

The House rises by means of wedges a little and the rotted through logs are replaced with the new. This work demands the big accuracy and ability. It is labour-consuming enough and long. .

a Fig. 50. The Insulation layer between an external wooden wall and the base: and - the insulation layer is absent, two bottom logs have decayed, - the insulation layer and the bottom logs is put are replaced by chocks, gorbylem with zasypkoj sawdust.

a Fig. 50. The Insulation layer between an external wooden wall and the base:
And - the insulation layer is absent, two bottom logs have decayed, - the insulation layer and the bottom logs is put are replaced by chocks, gorbylem with zasypkoj sawdust.

In drawing 50, the most simple decision is shown. In this case from the rotted through bottom logs parts in length of 1,5-2 m. On the base are cut out and leave the insulation layer keeps within and to the place of remote parts of the rotted through logs the chocks which have been sawn off from logs which length should be equal to distance from the base to the first log are established vertically. .

After that from the rotted through log following 1,5-2,0 m are sawn off, the insulation layer is put, are substituted and chocks are well got jammed. .

So the rotted through logs of all house consistently leave and are replaced with chocks. Diameter of chocks should be equal to diameter of logs of a wall, an interval between them of 1,0-1,5 metres. In this case (fig. 50, two logs and a chock are removed rests against the third log. Diameter of a chock 15 see From a chock outer side are covered by two gorbyljami, simulating the replaced logs, and from the inside they are sheathed. Space between an external and internal covering zapolnjaetoj thermolit which warms the bottom part of a wall. After such repair the wall, top of the base and floor edge will be dry. .


All articles from section " Protection from ё№Ёюё=ш"

ремонт и отделка квартиры
ремонт квартиры ремонт квартиры своими руками ремонт квартиры - главная страница ремонт квартиры своими силами самостоятельный ремонт квартиры ремонт своей квартиры
  >
 

Замена рядов прогнивших бревен

Нередко в старых домах нижние ряды бревен подвержены гниению. Причиной этого является, главным образом, отсутствие на фундаменте изоляции (рис. 50, а). Во многих случаях причиной гниения нижних бревен стены является неправильное устройство нижнего оконного наличника (водоотводящей доски) или жести на ней, а в ряде случаев и отсутствие их. Нижнее бревно гниет, если нет цокольной доски для отвода воды. В таких случаях приходится заменять нижние ряды балок. .

Дом немного приподнимается с помощью клиньев и прогнившие бревна заменяются новыми. Эта работа требует большой точности и умения. Она достаточно трудоемка и продолжительна. .

Рис. 50. Слой изоляции между внешней деревянной стеной и фундаментом: а - слой изоляции отсутствует, два нижних бревна сгнили, б - положен слой изоляции и нижние бревна заменены чурками, горбылем с засыпкой опилками.

Рис. 50. Слой изоляции между внешней деревянной стеной и фундаментом:
а - слой изоляции отсутствует, два нижних бревна сгнили, б - положен слой изоляции и нижние бревна заменены чурками, горбылем с засыпкой опилками.

На рисунке 50, б показано наиболее простое решение. В этом случае из прогнивших нижних бревен вырезаются и удаляются части длиной 1,5-2 м. На фундамент укладывается слой изоляции и на место удаленных частей прогнивших бревен устанавливаются вертикально чурки, отпиленные от бревен, длина которых должна быть равной расстоянию от фундамента до первого бревна. .

После этого от прогнившего бревна отпиливаются следующие 1,5-2,0 м, кладется слой изоляции, подставляются и хорошо заклиниваются чурки. .

Так последовательно удаляются прогнившие бревна всего дома и заменяются чурками. Диаметр чурок должен быть равным диаметру бревен стены, промежуток между ними 1,0-1,5 метра. В этом случае (рис. 50, б) удалены два бревна и чурка упирается в третье бревно. Диаметр чурки  15 см. С внешней стороны чурки покрыты двумя горбылями, имитирующими замененные бревна, а с внутренней стороны они обшиваются. Пространство между внешней и внутренней обшивкой заполняетой термолитом, который утепляет нижнюю часть стены. После такого ремонта стена, верх фундамента и край пола будут сухими. .


все статьи из раздела "Защита от сырости"

  Rambler's Top100